Skip to content

Havranh Alphabet

01/02/2014

Although I’m not nearly as far with my comic, I’ve still developed the alphabet for the species of the main villain. Okay, now I’ve revealed this villain will be a Havranh, but his look remains my secret, because there’s no official species with that name. Anyway… back to topic.

The Havranh alphabet is a mixture of Romulan and Reman characters (from Star Trek), which I’ve re-arranged for my purposes. It was my goal to develop a unique font whith a similarity to the Romulan and Reman characters, but it also should have its own look.

Havranh Alphabet

As basic elements I’ve used a rectangle with an x-shaped pattern on one of the sides and a vertical midline. On the other side, I’ve usually used a Romulan symbol that could fit best to the letter or number. For a more unique look, I’ve also used smaller lines, dots and semi-circles.

From → Concept Art

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

